game maker

:O_O: on game maker you might be able to recreate super metroid
im tring as we speek :smiley:>

keep it cleen no dissing or swearing plz :sunglasses:

here is the link for game maker:Make 2D Games With GameMaker | Free Video Game Maker

try its going to be cool :stuck_out_tongue:

oh no…

Dude. You’re [swear word edited] doomed.

Even if you’re not making ANY resources from scratch, it’d still take a small team of EXTREMELY devoted programmers, or several less devoted programmers to get this done in any decent time.
Besides, Why cant you just play super metroid?? There are plenty of coughromscough out there that you could download.
I hate to break it to you, but not only has this been attempted, and failed, but It’ll probably also been done. You might want to work on something more original, that actually has a chance of succeeding.

But I could be completely wrong of course. I have no programming experience, and you could be teh 1337 programmer. You might create a game that by far surpasses super metroid.

Like I said, I dont know, but I dont know ANYONE who would have a chance of doing this, and it actually being worth it.

i just got the first room done too!!!

its working for me :unamused:

Listen to this kid, I mean seriously, why WOULDN’T I say “oh no…” he’s [swear word whatever] doomed.

Do you have a working samus yet?

Even if you HAVE a working samus, you have to program ENDLESS [insert S word here] to program. I assure you, Super metroid has more than 1 room, not to mention tons of enemies and power ups that 1 person just CANT do by themself. You’ll see my point eventually, but I’d like to save you some hassle.

BTW, I didnt mean to quote you, I meant to quote M511.

Oh lol, then I guess we agreee.

all super metroid is its a side scroller and lots and lots of sprites its almost like p2d :sunglasses:

Lol. It’s not almost like P2D.