is there anything i can help with?

im not very good with making games… that is because i have never had any experience with it… but i would be very interested in doing pretty much anything that will speed up the process of making this game :slight_smile:

so if its anythng to do with like testing :wink: to maybe even writeing up text documents for who knows what, then i could manage with that (and i could put in some good ideas while im at it)

so please answer me on this topic

thanks

I have the same problem as you. I’m ok at sprites, and I have very basic knowledge of Gamemaker. I’ll probably end up making a few simple sprites, if nobody has any suggestions.

(I’m going a bit overboard on BBcode. 2 posts and 3 formatting…thingys!)

If you guys want to help, you better get started on some Frigate stuff.

Right, I’ve started on a Parasite, and a Auto Defense turret. They’re very, very basic at the moment…

EDIT: Hmm… am i right in thinking those two have already been made?

unhuhunh. PM Daz with that question.

Almost all if not all sprites are done.

so what is left to work on? lol :smiley:

I’m not really sure, to be honest. :neutral_face: We still need an engine, and both of our programmers are really slow and take long breaks.

I don’t want to sound negative towards P2D or anything, but if it pushes up daisies, it will be because it never gets programed. Apparently, no one wants to program, which is understandable because it is the most complex component of producing a game. Thus, the likelyhood of getting more programmers is slim, which increases the probability of this project going under, say, 10 fold? Ouch…

<__<

Daz is just exaggerating, Gold Leader. DF only took a break for a month, and maybe not even, as he came back posting his updated to-do list with more things completed.

long breaks… Hey, I still got a life you know… Last month, I got finals, so I didn’t have any time to work on it. School & life >>>>>>>>>>>>> p2d