Metroid: Escape mission

Are you interested in helping me with my game?

• I’d be glad to!
  • Sure.
  • HMMMMM…
  • Nope
  • Your project is dumb!
0 voters

I have started my game, it is called Metroid escape mission- Thanks to
Varia_Phazon_Suit for the name!
here is the story- Right after samus escapes the bsl station, a massive wave of space pirate ships shoot down samus and she is captured then imprisoned in the space pirate mother ship. Most of your weapons will be stolen by the space pirates and you have to work your way around the ship killing space pirates, bosses and colecting your weapons back.

What kind of help do you need? I’d be interested in getting any experience when it comes to desigining games. (Just don’t ask me to do heavy programming >.< I’m still a n00b in that field).

The bad thing is that I sorta am too. Thats why Im callin for help.
Besides that, are you experienced in spriting?

I can do sprites but I’m not THAT good.

I’m not that good at making my own sprites but ripping from other games I can do. I also have good experence mapping though it all depends on what you’re using to make the game. Also if you need a script or anything (doubt it if it’s a Metroid game), I’ve been told I’m a good writer.

Im pretty good at ripping and making my own sprites, its just that I suck at using game maker! :frowning:

I love environment building. It is my expertise! I can help you with the background layers and environments, tile placing, and over all level building. And I am well aquainted with game maker, if that helps.

If you can direct me to some tutourals I can possibly learn whatever non coding thing you need me to do. Also, I’m trying to learn game maker and I know how to make sprites animated for it so if you want someone who’s willing to do that, I’ll be willing to take some of the work and do it. It’s pretty easy if you know how to use image ready.

I might be able to do enime sprites