MUSIX

So I recently started learning music and such. I have a 100 dollar keyboard in the house, a few acoustic guitars, a higher quality keyboard/piano thing, and, most importantly, Beeps v2.

And I have to say: I really REALLY enjoy music. A lot. I suck, as of this moment, but I’m definitely interested in getting better, and, best of all, I appear to have near-perfect pitch! Woo!

Anyone else out there musical? What do you play? Any compositions or examples of you playing that I may perhaps listen to?

Any advice on a good way to learn things would be appreciated as well, since I’m progressing rather slowly, and, being the impatient person I am, I want to learn faster.

I play the cello and the bass guitar, but plan to learn the drums and piano (followed by organ, if I can ever get one).

Advice on learning: work on technique and tone first, then rhythm; speed should come last. Also work on small two-measure sections at a time.

Music is pretty much the one defining quality of my life, aside from vidjamagames.

I play the Euphonium (Baritone) and am quite good. Ive played it for 6 years and have this beautiful solo in our concert in a week. The song is called “Shenandoah”(sp?) if anyones heard of it.

Since I only have three functional fingers on my left hand, my playing skill is slightly hampered, but somehow I’m managing to play class A solos on the cello in 9th grade =D

For the solo/ensemble coming up in April I’m playing J.S. Bach’s first suite for cello… or at least the first two movements.

We’re all curious, but I’m the only one rude enough to ask.

…actualy I was about to…
btw, why isnt there a music board?

What a coincidence–I was just working on increasing my music-making skills earlier today. (I don’t exactly work with music often.) I came up with It’s My Egypt Now.

Accident that involves a damaged left arm and gas-powered lawnmower. Past that, you don’t want to know.