Now WTF should i get ???

Now i’ve been saveing up for a long time now and want to by anew consol so nows the question what should i get (i have a Wii) I was going to by a Xbox 360. But just found out about the Ring Of Death. What do you think

get a better pc, every xbox game ever will eventually be released on the pc.

And they won’t be shit anymore.

I am a recording artist so i use a Mac.
Is it worth getting a PC.

For gaming? Yeah.
I thought macs had reasonably good graphics cards, though?
Or is that the even more expensive ones?

Reasonably, but you can get allot better on a PC for allot less.
Also, even if you had a beastly mac, very few games run on them, and almost none of the current gen ones work, even through emulation.

Less you install Windows on your mac, but PC’s are upgradable, and cheaper.

never a PS3 =D
EVER

With some games that won’t come to the PC and the fact that RRoD is rare now also $1000 versus $300 a 360 is worth it moreso than a PC

as far as PS3 vs. 360 is really a question of Resistance/MGS4/LBP vs. Halo 3/Gears 2/BK:N&B

PC can be cheap.
>_>
I know a guy who can make a dual-sli, 4GB DDR2, and 1 TB HDD for $300. >_>

MGS4 is the only reason i would get a PS3
not enough for me to pay that much xD

i got a 360 for free cuz it had the ring
i cured it
and a friends
i had 4 lights he had 3

and i didnt even void the warranties ;D

four graphics cards? whoa

and dear candyman criminal: the difference between PS3 and xbox is that ps3 games stay on the ps3 until the games have working emulators on the PC. at least the ones who are ps3-only. xbox has none of those (or at least less of them).
i’d rather play MGS4 over halo 3 on my pc.

You may pay slightly more for a FANTASTIC OMG CRYSIS VERY HIGH 60FPS machine, but even low end graphics cards are more powerful than current gen consoles, plus you get to use a motherfucking mouse.
You know, being slightly more accurate?

and OMG even these lower end machines STILL cost more than a 360