Project M5

If this is the wrong place or anything, I apologise, but it’s way too hot and my computer is lagging like Satan.

Here’s a disclaimer; I know there are a lot of fangames out there that never passed the idea stage. I know there is a lot of contempt for post-Fusion concepts; I do not blame you. Some are really atrocious. Some are unoriginal and uninspired. Most are made by kiddies. Do I expect people to leap at mine? Hell no. But can I offer something a lot better? Hell yes.

Don’t let the fact I signed up today make you think I’m a noob :wink:
I’m a professional writer-in-training. Industry help and all that. University. Novels. Story structure and applied techniques. Grammar and punctuation. I have a manuscript and a half finished, and three completed plots that I’m going to work on when I’ve finished the second book.

HOW TO CONVINCE YOU:

Here’s something I hope will prove a little more interesting than OMG SA-X AND DARKSAMUS ARE STILL ALIVE AND THEY’RE COMING TO GET SAMUS:

What’s this? It’s the inciting incident. What does it mean? It means 16 pages of planetary bios, fact-checked locations, people, places, enemies, references (some of the Alien variety), NO SECRET METROID BREEDING PROGRAMS, no X, no SA-X, no Dark Samus, no Phazon, no weird characters and enemies that don’t match the Metroid universe, no strange new conspiracies or self-glorifying uber characters, no Mother Brain reincarnations. I have all the abilities planned out and that includes the nice little compensation between exploration and linearity. I have a chronological game plot, locations, logical reason why Samus loses all her abilities, and even half an IN CHARACTER script. It ties in all loose ends and doesn’t involve secret metroid breeding programs. Sure, it’s WIP, but give me a few months and it will be COMPLETE.