Tons of megacycles

if you played a Metroid prime game you are aware about this beta cycles, mega cycles and other tons of cycles that samus scan in dead corpses, but does anyone know what is the equivalent of this cycles in our normal time? i am aways curious about how much time passed since the death, i dont know if the creature died ages ago or just a few moments before i arrived… so, you guys gotta clue?

Well, I’m guessing “Deca cycles” would mean 10-something. The question is…10, 100, 10000, 100000…etc.

I’m no expert, but I’ll try and explain this for those of you who will listen: