Beta Testing?

Er…will people be able to beta test?

You know, Beta Testers, or just plain Testers. They test the game, reporting bugs, glitches, and such, so they can be fixed.

I’ve been around the beta testing stuff a long time before. I kind of tried with game maker, but i’m not that good with it much. I’ve seen one of my friends gain the ability to make an actual First-Person Shooter out of Game Maker. (he might give you tips on how, but he said it’s hard to do)

I was hoping i’ve gotten information on that, cuz i’d like to make a good old fps game, well besides that FPS Creator program. I’d rather find something free, so the only thing there is is Gamemaker. Man, i can tell it will be hard, but hey, it would be nice for him to give me a game where i can make my own FPS on GameMaker.

I know this game is a Side-Scroller, but wouldn’t it be nice if you were able to program actual FPS games on Gamemaker? I think it’s pretty neat. I looked at part of my friend’s screenshots, and he needs way more textures. He made it look almost like Metroid Prime gun, and the hud looked mostly perfect. It was the best screenshots i’ve seen. But anyways, i’ve probably gone off topic a lot.

Anyways, are you gonna let people test your game?

~Hug

I am not part of the P2D Team, but I think you have to wait
untill the demo is out, then every one can test it out and
tell what they think.

Um, i kind of said “Beta”, since Beta is not the same as “Demo”.

I’ve been around waiting before.

Also, i’d like to include some things i can do.

I have the ability to recolor things pretty good. This one time, i recolored the Super Metroid samus into a Dark Colored suit, that looks like the Phazon Suit, but i kind of called it Dark Samus. I’m pretty good with recoloring, as long as i got the materials.

Now making art…well, i can’t.

Program? No, i barely have enough expierience on GameMaker to program.