Flu

Influenza acquired.

Have the flu. It sucks.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d_XkjfR5wtw

My mom and sister both had the flu, then they passed it onto me. It didnt fully work though. I started taking vitamins just before it started and I guess it fought it off cuz worst I got was a stuffy nose and sore throat.

I had the flu last year.

It gets worse:

It was on my birthday.

It gets worse:

It was a 4 day weekend, so I didn’t get to miss any school.

Yeah, that sucked.

Wow.

It’s a good thing this is a Tuesday…

I had this occur over my Thanksgiving break. Except that it wasn’t my birthday.

But yeah, I missed an entire 5 day weekend. Pissed me off. Although, to be honest, I’m glad that it was during that time because if it hadn’t been I would’ve missed so much material in all my classes, not just my High School ones. Catching up on my college courses would’ve been a bitch. (I’m a running start student, i.e. I go to a community college even though I’m a high school student. Nice if you want your Associates degree before you even graduate from high school, but for me, I’m just taking a couple so I can get into the college I really want to go to).

Damn, that was a long parenthesis. I should just make that another paragraph, shouldn’t I?

Anyway, Yeah, that sucks, Phlake. Hope you get better soon.

College+missing class=DO NOT WANT.

And I think I’ll win in the “my immune system sucks” conversation =/
Had pneumonia at the age of three. or two. I don’t remember.
Had pneumonia three years straight, and then every other year after that… broke that streak about the last… four years now? Thankfully, my immune system is sucking less.
When I switched schools, it took less than two weeks after my first visit to the nurses office to have my name, face, and school number memorized.
Got the flu almost every damn year, the exception was last year. Already frickin’ got it this year >_< Like, Octoberish.