I'm looking for a nice C# tut

i think the name of the topic explains it all. I’m new to programming and all the tuts I find completely emerge me in it, while I don’t understand some aspects. I want one that will gradually teach me how things in C# work. Can anybody help?

Found this:
http://www.functionx.com/csharp/index.htm
It’s an online C# book. I don’t know if it’s any good.

I would recommend finding someone who knows C#. Sometimes books will not explain things well enough (as if they were a review to people who already know the language instead of teaching it to complete beginners), so it’s very helpful to be able to ask someone a quick question occasionally. Just don’t rely on them to help you through everything in the books you’re learning from, because you’ll get a better understanding if you figure things out yourself and they probably won’t like to be bugged.

Also, don’t think that by reading the lessons you’ll have them mastered enough to make something practical. They’re teaching you the details and workings of the language and nothing more, so the first few examples will probably just show you 10 different ways to write “Hello world” on the screen. Actually applying the different parts of the language to make a program you want to make isn’t what books teach, and that takes a lot of practice and understanding. Just like how reading a book on how to use Photoshop won’t make you an artist.

I use C# first you need a good compiler, (the only one in existence to my knowledge comes with the .NET framework) Notepad, and some patience.
First ALL programs MUST be in a class for example

class _TEST
{
 static void Main()
 {
   System.Console.Write("Hello ");
   System.Console.WriteLine(" World\n");
 }
}

I suggest starting small, for example a simple Calculator app, or if you’re interested in game design a Breakout clone

If you want and IDE i suggest Visual C# Express Edition 2005