Metroid Prime: Rebirth

Hugna told me to tell you guys about my game so I will.

I am making a game on gamemaker that is an FPS. Its pretty fun, I’ve been working on it for a while now. It takes place between Metroid Prime and Metroid Prime 2: Echoes. Here are some screenshots:

I’ve been using gamemaker for a couple years so I know how it all works out. I have made many games, but the two I’m working on now are my greatest of work. Metroid Prime: Rebirth and Fynn: The Elemental Brand are my games. I hope to come out with a demo for each of them soon. In fact, a demo for MPR comes out tomarrow! But I might have a delay on Fynn because of procrastination and we had some data corruption.

But this is really about Metroid. So Fynn is out of the picture here. I have a forum if you have questions and/or just want to be a member :smiley:

looks okay. You might want to move the gun to the right a bit more though.

Maybe you should… Try a little harder on the Arm Cannon…

Yeah, like actually make it the right color for starters :unamused:

Do you mean the Blue and Red ones? Because those are different beam weapons.

Otherwise, I will try to fix the colors. Maybe a little more green…ish. tell me what to do.

The easiest way is to get a Metroid Prime screenie, and take the color’s from the arm cannon.

And… Maybe you could add some shading?

Or you could use real 3-D models, instead of sprites. That way you can get them to move up and down realistically while you walk around, move backwards realistically when you shoot, etc. like in my fangame. Try also getting the shapes and colors right for the other beams. The ice beam is taller than the power beam, and the ice is a lot more white, not that super eye-burning blue. The plasma beam is longer than the power beam, and it’s not that ugly brown-ish orange color with neon red.